you know who?

This blog was born after I made my Blogger blog for three years private to about a (bakers) dozen people. This one is fairly new, just over two-and-a-half months old. So, when I access my Google Analytics for it, I more or less know who is reading it. Posterous hit counter seems to hugely inflate the number of visitors on this blog*, so I trust Analytics.

While I can’t know the exact identity of the reader, I can access the cities from where my readers come. I know, for example, that the Mangalore visitors are really my Manipal friends, Exeter shows up because a pen friend reads my blog from there, have a few folks up in Elm Grove, Ann Arbor and Beaverton who drop by once in a while. Most other cities in India can be accounted for either because of friends or IndiBlogger.in

Now, what baffles me is Singapore. I do not remember anyone from Singapore who would be bothered to read this new space so often. I do have a friend’s friend at SMU, but she has probably forgotten me now and we never really hit off. I haven’t publicised this blog anywhere either (except IndiVine). An unknown city Cairo in Egypt also features on the list, but that visitor came in just once, which is explainable. But, this Singapore woman (I have a feeling the reader is a she) I can’t figure out. If you are reading this, are you a she?

* Things seem to be getting better now though, maybe they’ve tweaked up (toned down) their algorithm.
9 thoughts on “you know who?

  1. Yes, it’s a ‘she’ who has subscribed to your blog and ends up adding to your visitor count every time Google Reader throws up one more post on the ‘Unread’ list.

  2. It's okay, Tamizh girl, I don't need to know who she is; just that she is. And yes, pen friend. The problem, as you know it, is that I can't quite define what she (the pen friend) means to me. It is something I've not tackled so far. But I'm in no hurry either.

  3. I know you didn’t want to know, but I felt the need to proclaim possession of this fact 😀 Oh Ajinkya, grant me the occasional indulgence!Also, wow, you guys are really similar, huh? Apparently, it’s the same with her. But unlike you, she refuses to label. Ajinkya is, she says, Ajinkya.(Ajinkya).See?

  4. Yes, I see. You seem to know her very intimately! I don't label her, I know the hazards of that. It's far too dangerous, she being herself… But pen friend has a romanticism to it.

Leave a Reply

